Look who’s here…

Why, it’s my new friend, Mr. Kale!

Look how polite…he brought a hostess gift. A nice bottle of pinot grigio. What a gentleman! Notice what an enormous gentleman he is (see bottle for scale).

Mr. Kale and his hostess gift

See, after my announcement yesterday, I decided it was time to put my money where my mouth is. My local Safeway may leave much to be desired, but it does have these guys. Ginormous two pound bags of chopped kale. Not only will this ease preparation (hurray!), but I feel like I’m making a commitment. A commitment to kale. This isn’t casual dating, it’s the pursuit of a lasting relationship. eHarmony rather than Match.com, if you will.

So there we go. let the month of kale commence!

One thought on “Look who’s here…

  1. Pingback: Month of Kale: Week 1 « Happier

Leave a Reply

